Disaster Strikes, Grace prevails

Dear Friends,

Greetings! Another beautiful and blessed arrival of summer is upon us!

When last I wrote, it was to celebrate the success of my travels in the ministry in Philadelphia Yearly Meeting in the months of March and April. Little did I know what lurked just around the corner…

Disaster!

Jon and his poor wrecked car.

Jon Watts with a smashed car in PYM

Need I say more? Sunday morning, after my final show (opening for Tribe One) in Philadelphia, I walked across the street to start packing my car for the trip home to Virginia. What I discovered – a crushed rear blinker, bent back axle, crumpled trunk and mysterious business card (“I seen everything”) – was a bit unexpected.

And that’s not all!

…read more

Comments are closed.

